starsimply.blogg.se

Airport extreme utility for mac
Airport extreme utility for mac










  1. #AIRPORT EXTREME UTILITY FOR MAC UPDATE#
  2. #AIRPORT EXTREME UTILITY FOR MAC UPGRADE#

#AIRPORT EXTREME UTILITY FOR MAC UPDATE#

Apple’s not exercising Best Practices in my humble opinion but everyone knows the Apple knows what’s best for us, the Apple is here to help us, the Apple will keep you safe, the Apple is good, trust the Apple.īut seriously, the update works just fine for me.Īt some point a few versions ago, this app started telling me it no longer works with my iPod Touch 5th generation, presumably because iOS won't update. Apple has stopped supporting all things Apple Airport but as of this review are still selling airport products.

airport extreme utility for mac

if I didn’t know I updated the app I wouldn’t be able to tell the difference between the two versions. I went through several areas in the app, NAT setting, port forwarding, etc.

#AIRPORT EXTREME UTILITY FOR MAC UPGRADE#

The WiFi scanner is still present and works fine, (I’d seen a few comments saying the upgrade broke or removed the WiFi scanner). it seemed to launch normally, in fact it was fine! After testing several features I could not find any issues or even any changes. Once I realized what I’d done, with great hesitation I launched the app and held my breath. Unfortunately I accidentally did update the app while I was updating other apps. on my iPad, which is what I use for pretty much everything apple based on the terrible reviews this update 1.3.6 was getting. I had no intentions on upgrading/updating this app. It’s not the most in-depth router management tool but, it’s the only router management tool available to manage an Apple Airport product. I’ve been using this app to manage my AirPort Extreme for years. Finally, when we are using access restrictions for one or two devices, it somehow seems to gum up the works for every other device in the house as well. This app does not provide anything even close that sort of immediacy. I also would like to be able to have a quick way to force wifi off for my kid's tech quickly and easily, like "stop access now and for the next x hours, just this one time" or similar. One must program 10p-11:59 then 12am to 7am on a separate "restriction." Some better, more visually intuitive examples of setting up access restrictions and permissions exist in other areas - this piece needs work. Also, it is set on a 24 hour day, so there is not one easy way to say no wifi all night, starting at 10pm on one day and going till 7am the next. Once one gets to the point of programming the access restriction, it is actually a bit confusing whether one is delineating times wifi is allowed or not allowed. This is possible but awkward, requiring many clicks. I want to program in when my kid can't get wifi on their phone and laptop. However, the interface is not especially intuitive and this really shows up in the design/setup for limiting wifi access. This app allows interfacing with the AirPort, which is helpful.

  • Manage DHCP reservations and port mappings.
  • Easily access network information such as IP address, DNS servers, and router address.
  • View or update passwords for your network, base stations, or disks.
  • airport extreme utility for mac airport extreme utility for mac

    Restart or restore a base station, or update the firmware on a base station when available.View and change network and Wi-Fi settings.Get information about your connected Wi-Fi devices.

    airport extreme utility for mac

  • See a graphical overview of your Wi-Fi network.
  • Change base station and network settings, or manage advanced features such as security modes, wireless channels, IPv6 configuration, and more.ĪirPort Utility works with all Apple 802.11n and 802.11ac Wi-Fi base stations, including AirPort Express, AirPort Extreme, and AirPort Time Capsule. See a graphical overview of your Wi-Fi network and devices. Use AirPort Utility to manage your Wi-Fi network and AirPort base stations, including AirPort Express, AirPort Extreme, and AirPort Time Capsule - right from your iPad, iPhone, or iPod touch.












    Airport extreme utility for mac